Disconnect a vendor connection

Disconnecting a vendor will sever the connection between their account and yours, and remove their Payment Network ID (PNI) from the vendor profile. You will no longer be able to send notes to the vendor within the account, or send ePayments unless a new connection is made or bank information is manually added.

You must have the Manage vendor and Manage network permissions to disconnect a vendor.

Disconnect a vendor connection

  1. Select Vendors in the navigation menu
  2. Select the vendor name to disconnect
  3. Select More actions
  4. Select Disconnect
  5. On the confirmation pop up, select Disconnect

Note: If there are pending or scheduled payments, you won't be able to disconnect from the vendor. The payments must clear, or you can cancel or void the payments if available.