Deactivate or reactivate a collaborator user

Nothing is truly ever deleted in Key CashFlow. We understand that part of the audit process involves being able to find things later and reference their audit trails. However, you may need to remove a collaborator user from your Key CashFlow account, so they no longer have access to sensitive financial data. Use the steps below to deactivate and reactivate Users.

Deactivate a collaborator user

  1. Select settings
  2. Select Users under Permissions
  3. Select the name of the user
  4. Select the trash can icon

Reactivate a collaborator user

  1. Select settings
  2. Select Users under Permissions
  3. Select Show Inactive Users at the bottom of the page
  4. Select the name of the user being reactivated
  5. Select the open trash can icon

Things to know

  • If a deactivated user is an approver listed on a unapproved bills/vendor credits, an Administrator will be sent a notification via the To Do List to fix the records after a User has been deactivated